Brrrrrrr

The weather is getting colder, and the amount of layers I’m wearing is growing by the minute. I think  I am currently wearing 6 layers, we’ll see where I’m at by the end of this post. I look outside my window and all I see are shades of grey. It’s been raining all night and the poor leaves look like they are ready to give in to the strength of gravity, and let go… I think in general winter kind of pulls us all down, brings us in. You don’t see anyone flying a kite in December.

But, winter has it’s moments too. Check out these breathtaking pictures, taken by Johann Ingi Jonsson in Iceland last year, of a Volcano eruption.

The pictures are so powerful, it makes you wonder…

grimsvoln-lightning-

grimsvoln-large-lightening-110523

grimsvoln-110523

grimsvotn-volcano

Another plus side of the cold weather, are the coats, obviously… They have the power to transform your outfit into something magical. There really is no need for an outfit underneath, your coat IS the outfit.

Co (NY)2

-Co2

Prada-Prada

Thom Browne -Thom Browne

Revillion-Revillion

Marni-Marni

FEN_0383.1366x2048-Fendi

Damir Doma-Damir Doma

Rochas-Rochas

Marni-Marni

paula ka-paula ka

Nicole Farhi-Nicole FarhiLouis Vuitton

-Louis Vuitton

Carven-Carven

John Galliano-John Galliano

Valentino -Valentino

and my personal favorite,

Prada -Prada

Enjoy 😉

Leave a comment